Board of Education

The Woodhaven-Brownstown Board of Education
is composed of seven citizens elected by the registered voters of the Woodhaven-Brownstown School District.  Members of the Board represent you in matters of public education.  They establish goals, set policies, and ensure that these goals and policies result in the best quality education for the children of our community.

Members of the Board of Education
 Mrs. Pimer
Mrs. Bertin-Kelsay
Mr. Harris
Cara Pimer, President
24392 Charles
Brownstown, MI 48183
Phone: 734.377.8644

Mikki Bertin-Kelsay, V.P.
21230 Gudith Road
Woodhaven, MI 48183
Phone: 734.676.8996
Rob Harris, Secretary
24174 Colonial
Woodhaven, MI 48183
Phone: 734.323.0937

 Jenn Padgett
Mr. Burke

Berry, Laura

Jennifer Padgett, Treasurer
 Brownstown, MI 48134
  Phone: 734.258.5478

Bruce Burke, Trustee
22362 Ryegate
Woodhaven, MI 48183
Phone: 734.676.6841

Laura Berry, Trustee
24343 Charles Drive
Brownstown, MI 48134
Phone: 734.925-1099

 Shannon Bauer-Perry

Shannon Bauer-Perry, Trustee
27110 Landmark
Brownstown, MI 48134
Phone: 734.585.6419


The Board of Education meets at least once a month and, as needed, twice a month
.  Board meetings are held at the Administrative Offices located at 24821 Hall Road, Woodhaven, unless notified otherwise. The Board meetings follow a standard agenda, a copy of which is projected at each session. Each agenda includes an allotment of time for the presentation of information and/or proposals. In addition, citizens are invited to address the Board about issues of general public concern during Hearing of the Public.

The Board would like to hear from all of its constituents, both individually and as a group, concerning operation of the schools. Citizens are encouraged to discuss classroom concerns with teachers and other school concerns with appropriate administrators. You may also email the Board of Education at

You are cordially invited to attend Board of Education meetings.